Wednesday, June 12, 2024

Help us find worthy Rice Award recipients

2017 Rice Award recipients
2017 Rice Award recipients: (from left) Rice Farmer of the Year, Christian Richard; Rice Lifetime Achievement Award, Chuck Wilson; and Rice Industry Award, Xueyan Sha.

Since 1992, deserving leaders within the rice industry have been recognized with a Rice Award. This year, Rice Farming will again partner with Horizon Ag and USA Rice to present the Rice Farmer of the Year, the Rice Industry Award and the Rice Lifetime Achievement Award.

And we need you to help by nominating deserving individuals.

• The Rice Farmer of the Year recognizes a farmer who has achieved goals in his or her farming operation, rice industry association, community improvement/development, innovative production practices and/or environmental stewardship.

•  The Rice Industry Award is for non-farmers, including researchers, Extension personnel, government/association leaders etc., who have demonstrated commitment to the rice industry through innovative practices, industry association and community involvement/development.

•  The Rice Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes an industry leader who has provided great contributions to the rice industry through industry associations, community development/involvement and innovative practices/projects that have advanced the industry.

Deadline to submit nominations is June 15.

Award recipients will be recognized during the USA Rice Outlook Conference, Dec. 5-7, in San Diego, California. They also will be featured in a special section in the December issue of Rice Farming magazine.

Downloadable nomination forms as well as on-line nomination submissions are available through the Rice Farming website.

Related Articles

Connect With Rice Farming

Quick Links

E-News Sign Up